pricing
-
01
You can’t price or plan a switch from this TechCrunch piece
TechCrunch’s Halloween-costume item lists ideas and a short feed summary; it contains no vendor pricing, replacement guidance or migration detail for procurement.
-
02
Laplace 3B cuts per‑sequence memory and raises concurrent throughput on Trainium2
i14’s Laplace 3B runs on AWS Trainium2 with a fixed 29.5 MB recurrent state and scaled to 1,280 concurrent sequences; pricing was not disclosed.
-
03
Subsea geothermal proved feasible; not yet ready as a diesel substitute
A 3-ton Endurance Energy prototype ran under 10 seconds of net-positive power during a three-week test at Axial Seamount, showing technical feasibility but no pricing or commercial…
-
04
Surface Laptop Ultra can replace a gaming desktop and a dev laptop
Microsoft’s Surface Laptop Ultra runs a 70‑billion‑parameter model with Nvidia RTX Spark and is pitched as one machine for creators, developers and gamers; pricing is not published.
-
05
Open-weight models cut CTI agent costs to under a tenth if given more turns
On CTI-REALM, open-weight models matched top closed models at under one-tenth the cost when allowed extra agent turns; pricing details were not provided.
-
06
GitHub’s new secret model cuts alerts and scan time — lower server cost for teams on GitHub
GitHub reports fewer false alerts, much faster scans and a 98% decline in serving cost versus their prior LLM pipeline; the announcement does not state customer pricing.
-
07
Adopting GenST means extra ML development, not lower sensor costs
GenST repurposes a fine‑tuned LLM plus a spatio‑temporal VAE and a Generative Transformer to forecast nodes with no sensor history; the paper gives no pricing and implies engineering work.
-
08
Switching Primer to CSS Modules reduces client and server style costs
GitHub moved Primer from CSS-in-JS to CSS Modules to cut client and server style costs on component-heavy pages; the announcement gives no pricing or migration estimates.
-
09
Send only the key-layer KV and cut inter-agent bandwidth and compute
KITE sends a single task-effective key layer’s latent memory instead of full KV layers, lowering inter-agent communication and compute; the announcement does not state pricing.
-
10
Exchange SE CU1 delay raises update risk for subscription customers
Microsoft delayed Exchange Server Subscription Edition’s first cumulative update after AI-driven bug‑finding increased work; the announcement does not state pricing.
-
11
Clef-omni adds audio/video input; Clef-flash now cheaper than Jev
Cloudflare released Clef-omni (audio, video, image, text), sped up Clef and cut Clef‑flash pricing so it now undercuts Jev; exact prices were not published.
-
12
GPT-6.1 Sol on Bedrock reshapes agent costs and performance
Bedrock gets GPT-6.1 Sol with OpenAI’s pricing claim; Anthropic, Cloudflare, AWS and Nvidia updates change model speed, search billing, migration time and device costs.
-
13
Cloudflare’s single observability platform shortens cross‑product troubleshooting
Cloudflare merged logs, traces, queries, dashboards and Logpush into a single observability product and promises simpler, more predictable pricing; pricing details are not given.
-
14
Ringg’s GPT‑5.6 agents cut agent costs and handle 65% of calls
Ringg says its GPT‑5.6 agents run voice, chat, WhatsApp and web, resolve up to 65% of calls and cost 90% less than GPT‑4.1; absolute pricing is not disclosed.
-
15
Hard budget caps become essential to avoid surprise agent-driven bills
Six operational shifts: enforceable spend limits, faster global KV reads, agent-driven messaging, Git safety tweaks, pricing and security pressure, and production moderation patterns.
-
16
AI tool pricing: what you are actually paying for
Seats, credits, annual prepay and overage — the four levers that decide your real bill, and how each one is set against you.
-
17
The real cost per hour of AI transcription, and how to work it out
Vendor pricing is the smallest part of the bill. Here is the arithmetic that includes review time and failure rework.